Removing candidates

Updated 11 months ago by Amy Tranter

In order to remain compliant with privacy legislation and your organisation’s data retention policies, we understand that there may be times when you need to remove a candidate’s data from your Criteria account. We are pleased to announce that you can now do this from within your Criteria account.

When you delete a candidate, their personally identifiable information is removed completely from the system, not just from your account.

Who is impacted?

Only users with an admin access role will be able to perform candidate data deletion.

Why is it valuable?

  • The “Delete” option exists under the More Actions menu in the Results tab, minimizing disruption to your current candidate management workflow. 
  • As admin is the only role with the privilege to delete a candidate, this ensures that candidates are not erroneously deleted by users in other roles. 
  • An admin must confirm the deletion of a candidate, preventing an accidental deletion of candidate data. 
  • As the legal owners of the candidate data in your Criteria account, you can now maintain control over the retention of this information.

How can I learn more?

Click here to view our How To Guide for deleting a candidate’s data from your Criteria account.


How did we do?